Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Simon Troughton

Simon Troughton has been an independent non-executive director to the Board since January 2011 and was appointed chairman in December 2016. He is the chairman of Devon Equity Management Limited. He was formerly a partner at Cazenove, Chief Operating Officer at Fauchier Partners and Deputy Chairman of Standard Life Aberdeen plc. Simon is a graduate of Cambridge University and a qualified chartered surveyor.

Jeremy Evans

Jeremy Evans is a co-founder of Redburn and Senior Partner. Previously he was Head of UK and European Equities at Flemings. Following the acquisition of Flemings by JP Morgan Chase in 2000, he was appointed a Managing Director of JP Morgan. He is a co-founder and Chairman of the Egmont Trust. Jeremy is a graduate of Cambridge University.

Chris Jones

Chris Jones has been an Independent Non-executive director to the Board since March 2014 and is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. He was formerly a partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers, Head of the EMEA financial services practice and a member of the Global Leadership Team. He is a non-executive director of Santander (UK) and chairs its Board Audit Committee. Chris is a graduate of Swansea University.

Charlie Bridge

Charlie Bridge is a co-founder of Redburn and Managing Partner. He was previously Managing Director of European Sales Trading at JP Morgan, Head of Flemings Securities in New York and Head of Flemings European Sales Trading. He also worked for Enskilda Securities and Rowe & Pitman. He is a supporter of, and fundraiser for, Syria Relief. Charlie is a graduate of City of London Polytechnic.

Jan Boomaars

Jan Boomaars has been an Independent Non-executive director since December 2015. He is CEO of Optiver Europe, an Amsterdam based trading firm. Previously Jan worked at Goldman Sachs for 21 years where he became a Partner in 2006. He was a member of the Global Execution and Clearing Team, and Head of Execution and Clearing for the EMEA. Jan has an MBA from Harvard and is a graduate of the London School of Economics.

Ruth Keattch

Ruth Keattch has been an Independent Non-executive director since July 2016 and is chair of the Remuneration Committee. She has over thirty years’ experience in the financial services industry, latterly as Chief Investment Officer at Artemis Investment Management. She is a Councillor of the Royal College of Music and a former Governor of Ravensbourne University London. Ruth is a graduate of Oxford University.

Robert Miller

Robert Miller is Head of Research Services, which encompasses the Fundamental, Systematic and Technical research disciplines, as well as Sales into all regional markets. He was previously a Retail analyst at SG Warburg, Charterhouse Tilney, Dresdner Kleinwort and Redburn. Until recently, Robert was Chair of the governing body of Linden Bridge, a school for children with complex communication and interaction needs. He holds an M.A. in Geography from Cambridge University.

Ben Burston

Ben Burston is the Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary. He is a Chartered Accountant and previously worked in the Financial Services division of PricewaterhouseCoopers. He holds an M.A. in Economics from Cambridge University.